Posted in Personal

There is so much to be Thankful for!!! (Part II)

With the big presidential election this past week, and the many discouraging comments and negative feedback from it, I thought I would take the time in this weeks post to block out the negative and bring out some positive.  All too often we worry about things we can’t control and we loose sight of what we have, and what we are blessed with by living in this country.

Let me start by saying, this post is not going to include my political views.  Just a heads up.  I’m not going to fill your heads will more overwhelming political information.  And I’m not going to spend time on discussing thankfulness for president elect Donald Trump. However, I will spend time discussing my thankfulness for this nation that is so near and dear to my heart.  I’m thankful for a country that allows me to express my religion freely.  I’m thankful for a country who values education. I’m thankful for a country that contains men and women who fight so I may enjoy such freedoms as these.  While yes this country is falling away from it’s values it was founded upon, and is starting to loose sight of what is really important, I can say that not nearly as many people are as blessed as we.

While yes, I am very thankful for this country that I get to call home, I am most thankful that I have a sovereign, powerful, mighty, all knowing, omnipotent God who remains in control.  So no matter what this country or this world throws our way, we can flee from doubt and rest assured that he has and always will be in control.

Author:

Colossians 1:17 He is before all things, and in him all things hold together.

Leave a Reply

