Posted in Personal

There is so much to be Thankful for!!! (part III)

With Thanksgiving tomorrow, I thought I would end this 3 week series of thankfulness by stating my thankfulness for the holiday itself.  I am thankful that we get to have a day to spend with family and friends focusing on the blessings in our lives.  I am thankful for the nice little break from school and work that we get.  I’ve always loved thanksgiving break because that is when my family puts up our Christmas decorations, which are some of my most favorite memories as a child and still to this day.  I spend hours of my break drinking coffee and watching lots and lots of hallmark movies.  I am so thankful for time to relax and escape reality for a few days.  It’s so nice to spend quality time with my brothers and my mom and dad.  They are such a blessing in my life and I am extremely thankful for them.

I hope you all have a happy Thanksgiving, full of turkey, pumpkin pie and of course THANKFULNESS!!!

Author:

Colossians 1:17 He is before all things, and in him all things hold together.

Leave a Reply

