Posted in Spiritual

I am Ready!

Before you spend the next 5 minutes reading these words I have typed out on this screen, it’s probably best that I warn you, this post is just me expressing my excitement.  Some of you may find it silly that I even bothered to write all of this down, but I just couldn’t contain myself.  So with that being said, I hope you continue to read and find some sort of joy from reading this post. Wether that’s through being able to relate on some level or even if my words give you a little chuckle!:)

With summer coming to a close and with school just right around the corner, many emotions arise to my surface.  Summer was so so sweet!  It was full of some relaxation, new adventures, and many firsts.  This summer consisted of babysitting, painting, swimming, reading, cooking, camping, lake days, mission trips, camp counseling, Bible studies, movie nights, game nights, sand volleyball, fishball and list could go on and on.  And while all these things are AMAZING and summer is AWESOME, I am SO ready to start this new semester.

I wouldn’t necessarily say I am ready for homework and studying for tests, (who likes that anyway) but I am ready to reunite friendships while also creating new ones.  I am ready for a routine.  I am ready to continue to see God move in my church, on my campus, and in my community this semester.  I am ready for new responsibilities.  I am ready for new classes and new experiences with new opportunities.  Long story short, I AM READY!!  There is excitement in my blood even now as I type these words.  God is going to do BIG things this semester, the question is, are we willing to be apart of it?  I don’t know where some of you are standing right now, in your life, in your relationship with Christ, but I do know he wants to use you.  Something I heard from a sermon a few years back was, “to remain faithful where God has placed you.”  I’ve kind of made that my life moto.  This is not an easy thing to do, but if we allow ourselves to be available to be used by God, we are more likely to be obedient to his calling.  I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to miss out on his blessings this semester.  I want to experience him in the fullest.

So hey, I am going to end on a “real” note (if you know what I mean) I don’t just write these words to remind you guys, but also to remind myself of these things.  Let me be honest, while yes there is SO much excitement inside me, there is also SO much fear.  The school year makes me anxious and my trust in the Lord seems harder to find.  But then I am reminded of his faithfulness and who he is.  I am reminded that he is the everlasting God, the creator of the ends of the earth.  I am reminded that he never grows tired or weary and his understanding no one can fathom. (Isaiah 40:28)  And when I remind myself of that, everything is put back into perspective.

Wishing everyone a fantasitc semester!

With Love,

Mica!

Author:

Colossians 1:17 He is before all things, and in him all things hold together.

Leave a Reply

